Mrs. Garrity's Classroom

The 8th Grade year is an exciting time!

Admissions counselors visit in the fall to speak to the 8th grade students in our classroom about the high school application process.  
                                 
           St. Paul Catholic High School            
           The Canterbury School                
           Holy Cross High School                
           Chase Collegiate School              
           The Gunnery                                                          
           W.F. Kaynor Technical HS           
           Sacred Heart High School

Admissions events are also held at these schools as well as The Taft School, Westover, Hotchkiss, Choate, Watertown High School, Pomperaug High School, Waterbury Career Academy and Nonnewaug High School.       

Some high schools require admissions tests and/or placement tests.  Please check with the individual high school.                   

Details for the SSAT (Secondary School Admissions Test), which is required for admission to the independent private schools, including Canterbury School, Chase Collegiate, The Gunnery, the Hotchkiss School, the Taft School, and Westover School can be found at https://ssat.org/.         

SUBJECT FACULTY EMAIL
Algebra, General Math & Science Mrs. Rahmlow crahmlow@stjohnwtn.org
Literature, Language Arts & Vocabulary Mrs. Garrity ggarrity@stjohnwtn.org
Social Studies Mrs. Charbonneau scharbonneau@stjohnwtn.org
Spanish Mr. Petto jpetto@stjohnwtn.org
Religion Mr. Alderuccio jalderuccio@stjohnwtn.org
Art Mrs. Iannone miannone@stjohnwtn.org
Physical Education Mrs. VanMoffaert mvmoffart@stjohnwtn.org
     
     

 

Meet Mrs. Garrity