Grade 8 Classroom Mr. Mormile

The 8th Grade year is an exciting time!  Students develop their leadership and scholarship throughout many areas of the academic, athletic and social opportunities available at the school.

St. John School graduates go to to a wide variety of strong high schools in the area.  They are well-prepared and ready for the challenges that high school presents.

Admissions counselors visit in the fall to speak to the 8th-grade students about the high school application process.  

Admissions events are held at The Taft School, Westover, Hotchkiss, Choate, Watertown High School, Pomperaug High School, Waterbury Career Academy, Nonnewaug High School, St. Paul Catholic High School, The Canterbury School, Holy Cross High School, Chase Collegiate School, Thomaston High School, The Gunnery, W. F. Kaynor Technical HS, Sacred Heart High School and more.     

Some high schools require admissions tests and/or placement tests.  Please check with the individual high school.                   

Details for the SSAT (Secondary School Admissions Test), which is required for admission to the independent private schools, including Canterbury School, Chase Collegiate, The Gunnery, the Hotchkiss School, the Taft School, and Westover School can be found at https://ssat.org/.         

SUBJECT FACULTY EMAIL
Algebra, PreAlgebra & Science Mrs. Rahmlow crahmlow@stjohnwtn.org
Literature, Language Arts & Vocabulary Mr. Mormile cmormile@stjohnwtn.org
US History Mrs. Iannone miannone@stjohnwtn.org
Spanish & Geography Mr. Petto jpetto@stjohnwtn.org
Religion Mr. Alderuccio jalderuccio@stjohnwtn.org
Art Mrs. Iannone miannone@stjohnwtn.org
Physical Education Mr. O'Neill joneill@stjohnwtn.org
Math Mr. Martinez rmartinez@stjohnwtn.org